Mushroom Soup (gaps friendly, dairy and gluten free)

I don’t have any beautiful photos to show off for this soup, besides my daughter inhaling it!

image

This soup developed after I made a batch of homemade chicken broth and had a hankering for mushroom soup (which I haven’t had in years!)

This soup was delicious!

Here’s the recipe:

1 liter of  (4 1/2 c) homemade chicken broth

(I’m heavy on salt for broth so I didn’t add any to the soup)

16 oz mini Bella mushrooms

2 smashed cloves of garlic

 

Cook on stove until mushrooms are done.  Blend and serve.

 

Leave a Reply

